June 5-9, 2024
Queen Pageant
The Queen pageant is open to young ladies who live in Macon County regardless of what school you attend, whether you live in town, city or in the country, all are eligible! We want to give you the opportunity to participate!

Please Like and Follow the Macon County Fairgrounds Facebook page so you can be aware of everything planned!

The 2024 Macon County Fair Queen Pageant is for girls who live in Macon and Piatt Counties between the ages of 16 – 21. To read the rules please download the information and be ready to start making some wonderful and fun memories. It will be an experience that will challenge you, excite you and make you into a strong young lady for today’s world.

Stay up-to-date on all Pageant news by visiting our Pageant Facebook Page!

Macon County Pageant Rules 2024

Macon County Pageant Application 2024


The 2024 pageant is the first day of fair which is Wednesday, June 5th at 7:00 pm in the Dunn Company Community Building. Admission is only $7.00 adults to 5 years old and children 4 and under are free.

We do need your help! In an effort of rebuild, we would like to add more photos of past Queen Pageant winners. If your daughter or granddaughter won from 2019 to any missing years, please send us her photo so we can add her to this website. We want to showcase her accomplishment!

Please Indicate in the note the photo is to go on the website and lightly write her name and pageant year on the back of the photo and mail to:

Macon County Fairgrounds, 3700 West Westlawn, Decatur, IL 

Past Pageant Directors

  • 1970 – Dolorez Davis
  • 1971 – 1974 – Mrs. Larry King
  • 1975 – Mrs. Marcella Johnson
  • 1976 – 1987 – Charlotte Dipper
  • 1988 – Charlotte Dipper & Sandy Muirheid
  • 1989 – 1993 – Sandy Muirheid
  • 1994 – Renee Bailey
  • 1995 – Helen King
  • 1996 – 2013 – Melissa Muirheid
  • 2016 – Amy Dobrinick
  • 2017 – Amy Dobrinick & Kristie Krigbaum
  • 2018 – 2019 – Amy Dobrinick, Kristie Krigbaum & Aryn Dobrinick
  • 2020 – 2021 – Amy Dobrinick & Aryn Dobrinick
  • 2022 – 2024 – Ashlie Hall